Wicketkeeping Records

Most Dismissals in a Match

716K. MetcalfeStamford School1960
743J. MooreSeaford College1961
77H. McIlvennySt. Peter’s School, York1966
734M. BarberNew Brighton CC1993
716K. SmithThe Oratory School2005
633D. MoneyFelsted School1967
633E. ThomasMonmouth School1978
624M. AbbottAlleyn’s School1988
633D. WickershamKing’s School, Worcester1991
624J. HarrisLord Wandsworth School1993
633M. VimpanyPortsmouth GS1994
642I. NairnKelvinside Academy1995
633R. SmithKimbolton School2002
642S. SowdenHeworth U 16s2002
624R. EllisIdel CC, Italy2007
642G. OwenCowbridge School2010
As at 31 December 2018

5 dismissals have been achieved 10 times, including twice by R. Collins,and by E. Brown
and R. Smith who each had 5 stumpings.


Most Dismissals in a Season

261313M. Abbott1988
22616B. Smith1998
211110J. Sharples2001
20812B. Smith2005
20911B. Smith2006
19415M. Abbott2001
19712T. Carmichael1999

Most Dismissals in Total

    Matches CaughtStumped
271M. Abbott1982 – 200823395176
257B. Smith1996 – 2013331103154
167T. Carmichael1994 - 20182307889
146D. Money1948 – 20001896284
119J. Sharples1996 - 20171086257
109K. Smith1996 – 20181713772
98A. Steele1995 - 2018943365
84R. Collins1984 – 20071433945
84R. Smith1996 - 20182564143
83K. Lunn1991 – 20161683845
69R. Barker1985 – 20172222048
62D. Wickersham1991 – 2005431943
61R. Ellis2006 – 2010712536
55M. Vimpany1989 – 20151041936
53I. Stoop1961 – 1973462330
50R. Helyar1987 – 20091521733
As at 31 December 2018


1 .

Matches ” refers to the total number of matches played. The players
listed did not keep wicket in all their matches, since sides often
included two or more regular wicket-keepers.


B.Smith has also taken 29 wickets and K Smith has taken 26.